top of page

Like Nike, "Just Do It!"

I’m sure that somewhere in this blog I have written about the art of “Just Doing It!”-Nike However, now I have found the need to recycle Nike’s “Just Do It” slogan. What if you, “Just Do It?” Without thinking about the what if’s.

You see we often talk ourselves out of even attempting that which could very well become possible. I myself will must take this advice. Often, I’ve talked myself out of plans to execute tasks that I know God has given me to complete. Many times it’s because I created a list of questions that followed another and another. Hence, halting me even from trying to set forth in fulfilling a dream or goal.

Then, there are times when I just jump, and honestly those have been the times that I was the most successful, simply because I didn’t doubt myself and talk myself out of it. Now, when a vision or goal comes to me, I have developed a concept where I won’t entertain the questions of doubt, but will create ways in which I can carry forth the task. A lot of times my self talk is: "Erin, don't think about it, "Just Do It!" And when those questions still try to plague my mind, I tune them out with the possibilities, like what if it's a success!

My challenge to you is to stop thinking so much. Stop talking yourself out of following through with a goal or dream. You never know until you try, but first you have to take the first step. And often, that first step means, getting out of your head. You deserve it! You deserve to at least attempt. So, today, I am encouraging you to “Jump!” “Just Do It! And remember failure is a part of success, but you will never succeed if you don’t jump.

We have more than six months left of this year. That’s enough to make some things happen! Stop talking yourself out of pursuing the life of your dreams. Close your eyes and just jump! If you have always wanted to go back to school go-register for the next semester, if you have always wanted to start a business-research the steps and do it, if you have always wanted to start feeding the homeless-start volunteering. Whatever it is, “Start!”

Dr. Martin Luther King once said, “Take the first step, you don’t have to see the whole staircase.” It your time. Be blessed, PPOPs!

Sincerely,

Your PPOP Sis,

Erin Johnell


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page