top of page

Kim Porter A Beautiful Soul


Hey PPOPs,

Today, I decided to expound upon a post that I wrote about Kim Porter. On Thursday, I was strolling my Instagram, and I saw a picture on Porsha's page and the picture had Kim Porter and a rest in heaven. Suddenly, I was like this couldn't be the Kim Porter I know. The Kim Porter who I watched as she was pregnant with the twins. So, it did not take must researching to find out the news that it was the Kim Porter.

The Kim Porter who was full of life. The Kim Porter who loved her children so dearly. The Kim Porter who we all felt was Sean Combs soulmate. The Beautiful Brown woman, like myself, Kim Porter.

Here is my post from social media that I wanted to share with you all who haven't read it:

"This woman, Kim Porter, influenced so many people just by living out loud. I’ve watched the out-pour from so many celebrities and people like myself who just followed her who loved her relationship with her family. Didn’t she show us how to forgive and do the blended family thing!!!

It was something about Kim that I connected with. Maybe it was because she loved her kids so hard, maybe it was because she had gotten her heart broken-but learned how to forgive, maybe it was because I felt she knew who her soul mate was but was humble enough to just become best friends with him, maybe because she was a beautiful brown girl! Maybe it was because she shared the same sign as me-Sagittarius! Maybe it was because she genuinely cared about people.

How do I know because so many people have said the same thing about her. Whatever it was, she left a mark on me! Her-untimely death has caused me to want to take more pictures with my family. Create more memories! Money and fame is good, but at the end of the day when you can leave a wonderful impression behind when the curtains have closed, you’ve done your part here on earth!You all we are here for borrowed time. Make it count and leave lasting impressions, create many memories, and reach for the stars!Praying for her children and Sean Combs. This one took many of us back."

This really did take many of us back, and it does test your faith. Many of us wonder how can such a beautiful woman's life be cut so short? I mean she had two young girls that need her. But, somehow we have to lean not into our own understanding and realized that we are truly here on borrowed time and we must live like we are, because this is the harsh reality. We all transition.

No amount of money or fame or lack thereof can extend your time here on earth. So what can we do now? How do we move on?

#1-We pray for her girls, her sons, and her family. We not only pray for her children and family, we pray for every child right now that is dealing with the lost of a parent.

#2-We Live. One of the lessons from following Kim Porter is to live. She lived out loud and she enjoyed her life.

#3-Take pictures and make memories. So, when that day comes you have a lot of memories left so that people can look back over and smile.

#4-Forgive. If you really are a follower of Kim Porter than you know her story of how she had to forgive.

#5-Co-parent and let the past be the past. You can become best friends with a person that you were once in a relationship with. Sometimes, things are meant to bring people in this world, or to help you through a season or seasons. You don't have to hate a person because it didn't work out.

#6-We all have to trust God and know that he has a plan for us all. Kim's time was short, but she had four beautiful children which leaves a piece of her here on earth. Even through her untimely death she has shown us beauty in forgiving, in loving your children, being a great friend, and living. She embodied all of that.

#6-Take nothing for-granted and no one for-granted.

I am asking God to comfort her family and send his angels including her spirit to comfort her children, family, and friends. Life is truly uncanny and can appear to be unfair. Let's Live Out Loud. Let's Love Out loud! Enjoy each day. Again, sending my prayers and asking God to give all who have lost a loves one peace above all understanding.

May God bless each on of you reading this. Sorry for the long post, but there is so much that I had to say.

Sincerely,

Your PPOP Sister,

Erin Johnell Dickey

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page